Beauty Is You Quilt

21 Dec

Quilt topI’ve been working on this quilt for a while.  I used the Beauty Is You line from Blend Fabrics.  I really love the line, and even after working on this quilt for a few weeks I’m still not tired of looking at it.

I am making this quilt for my mother-in-law’s 70th birthday, which has already come and gone so I am anxious to get it to her.  I made great progress on it during quilt camp, completing the top and starting and finishing the back.  I didn’t have enough batting at camp (or time) to start making the quilt sandwich, but Monday I finished work for the year and I’ve been able to get as far as finishing the quilting.  Now just need to make and attach the binding.

This was my first time making flying geese.  I really loved the process and the result.  My points weren’t always perfect, and my friend Faith likes to do hers with paper piecing to get a really accurate result, but it was good enough for me.

One Response to “Beauty Is You Quilt”

  1. Faith December 28, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    I just love how you used the panels. :) Such a pretty quilt! She is going to go crazy over it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

